Suggestions for improving the MetaEditor - page 9

falkov:

Think about it - it's still impossible to print the highlighted fragment! :)))

Tell me, why would you want to do that?

In my 8 years of programming life, I've typed code at most 2 times

notused:

Tell me, why would you want to do that?

In my 8 years as a programmer, I've typed code at most 2 times

I needed it from time to time - to think on the road over a piece of code, a class optimization or some functions.

I would open that code in Notepad+ and type the necessary fragment from there. By the way, it's a good editor, not the best one, but it does have folding. I'm sure you already know it.

SublimeText 2 is now a more popular editor than NotePad++.

It is a direct competitor to Mac's TextMate, and there are Linux and x64 versions.

It is lightweight, easy on the eye and has many plugins.

Almost free, only one limitation - it seldom offers to buy itself when saving files.

I use it if my code is big and it's hard to use without folding, I connected mql5 compiler and use c++ code highlighting.

If you want, you can make highlighting for mql keywords.

MQL5.community - Памятка пользователя
MQL5.community - Памятка пользователя
  • MetaQuotes Software Corp.
  • www.mql5.com
Вы недавно зарегистрировались и у вас возникли вопросы: Как вставить картинку в сообщение на форуме, как красиво оформить исходный код MQL5, где находятся ваши Личные сообщения? В этой статье мы подготовили для вас несколько практических советов, которые помогут быстрее освоиться на сайте MQL5.community и позволят в полной мере воспользоваться доступными функциональными возможностями.

kPVT:

SublimeText 2 is now a more popular editor than NotePad++.

It is a direct competitor to Mac's TextMate, and there are Linux and x64 versions.

It is lightweight, easy on the eye and has many plugins.

Almost free, only one limitation - it seldom offers to buy itself when saving files.