Errors, bugs, questions - page 2779

Nikolai Semko:

Do I understand correctly that not only Set methods are asynchronous, but also Get?

You have already been answered this question, but from your words you don't need "academic narratives"...
Will you make up your mind there or what?

Sergey Dzyublik:

You have already been answered this question, but from your words, you don't need "academic narratives"...
Will you make up your mind there or what?

I didn't say that and I didn't mean it.
I'm learning and trying to figure it out. I'm trying to match practice with theory.
I understood from Renat's message that both Set and Get methods are in the transactional queue. So, in essence, they are asynchronous. Did I get it wrong?

Anyway, I have long noticed asynchronous behavior of Get functions and I've been reasoning about it for more than two years.

Nikolai Semko:

In this case, Slava was righthere, when he talked about asynchrony of ChartXYToTimePrice method? After all, ChartXYToTimePrice method most likely refers to Get methods.

If you do not understand the essence of what you are narrating, then there is no need to make up things you have not been told.

Sergey Dzyublik:

If you don't understand the essence of what you are narrating, then there is no need to make up things you haven't been told.

I'm asking everywhere. I have a question mark.
Once again, I want to get to the bottom of this. This thread is called ".... questions"
Eko I've got your ego hooked :))

Nikolai Semko:

I ask everywhere. I have a question mark.
Once again, I want to figure it out. This thread is called ".... questions".

As I understand it - Get are synchronous, as they return the requested result. But if you have asynchronous Set in the queue, you have to synchronise with them.

If there are only Get queue, there is no delay.

Nikolai Semko:

I ask everywhere. I have a question mark.
Once again, I want to figure it out. This thread is called ".... questions".