Artificial Intelligence 2020 - is there progress? - page 39

syllogism:

Hello all!

Please help with advice in this situation:

My self-taught father has created a new system of logic that can be represented by mathematical formulas and used by Artificial Intelligence to gain new knowledge.

For example, from two facts:
1. Some cats don't have tails
2. All mammalian cats
An AI with this kind of logic system can SAY that:

3. Some mammals do not have tails

My father claims that independently deriving new knowledge for AI is the next step after neural networks, only creativity is next.

I would like to start working with some lab/company to test the new algorithm in action and implement it in a real robot, but I myself am far from this field and just want to help my father.

So, respected experts, please advise me where or who can I go to to try out the new algorithm on a real robot?

Your father may well find investors if he demonstrates outstanding discoveries/experiences/achievements together with a high level of knowledge in the field and the ability to develop his ideas. But remember, despite the fact that Smart investors invest in people, not product their ultimate goal is precisely the product, which means that your father should be well-versed in the commercial side of things and provide a business plan. If he is far from that, he can get a job in the development staff of some company where his profession, knowledge and experience will be in demand. So, let him try and don't be discouraged.

Where to try the algorithm? - Where it is written. The choice of IDE and language is up to the developer - where it is most convenient, let him try it there. As for cooperation with the laboratory - if he has a vision - let him go there and work together, the main thing is to meet and inspire people, but do not immediately state the essence (as here) - the ideas are the main asset of the inventor and they can be stolen.)

Good luck.