Machine learning in trading: theory, models, practice and algo-trading - page 569

Maxim Dmitrievsky:

They recently wrote that they are going to do it, I don't remember which topic.

If you want to trade on the exchange, you may trade in the kitchen... And the tester is cool... Python or a couple of libs with machine learning and you don't need anything else to live on.

For the stock market MT terminal is no good, take my word for it - I've been trading since 2008. For forex, yes - it's the best.

SanSanych Fomenko:

A year ago I first applied to enthusiasts, and then there was a month order in the Market to modify for MT5 a ready-made library for R. There was exactly one performer who knew what to do and a lot of "professionals" who demonstrated their prowess and obvious desire to learn for my money.

Where were you?

Maybe you will show some altruism and make a bundle with R on the server-client scheme?

Or maybe (can you imagine!) make a real link, where the R core is like a dll for µl? This variant is a notable development in the world, with all the consequences for the implementer.

I will not, SanSanych. I do not work to order, only for myself. And in general I do not like to program - only on demand. And so all my life.) All my life I don't like it, and all my life I've been programming.)

But if I happen to need R, I promise I will not hide it.

Yuriy Asaulenko:
I don't have any problems with MT terminal, believe me - I've been trading since 2008. For Forex it is the best.

I don't know, there were no problems at the Moscow one

Maxim Dmitrievsky:

I don't know, I didn't have any problems at the Moscow one.

Try Quick and feel the difference. I trade a lot of hands. I also trade options. Once again, Quick is not the best and rather outdated terminal.

By the way, I'd say that Lua-C++ with callback functions provides a lot of useful information.

Yuriy Asaulenko: