Looking for Yoda

Hi all!!

As funny as the topic might sound, its true. I'm looking for a "master Yoda" thats willing to teach me. I'm pretty new to MQL5 and trading, but I'm full dedicated at this (~15 hrs/day).

That huge number of hours a day it's because I needed to learn MQL5 and understand what things do, some basic strategies and concepts. 

So far, I have developed some strategies (not very good ones) and translated EA's from MQL4 to MQL5.

What I'm looking for is to learn more coding and strategies for profitable investment.

I have some EA's that are "profitable" that uses no SL, but I feel that not using any kind of SL is like "click and pray" for the market to go our way (mostly it does with this) and I also feel that the strategy itself isn't that robust.

I'm also aware that its no good to use very tight stops because it's necessary to give the market some room to breath.

So, to sum up I'm really willing (and commited to) learn more coding and strategies for this. In return for the community, I will share my results and any kind of idea or EA that I might come up.

Thank you all and have a great 2019! 

:)

PD: Since I'm new to this, I always wonder if it is possible make a living through trading or it is an expensive hobby with some benefits time to time? 

Then you're able read and write the MQL language. That's the easiest step.

Building a strategy is the greatest part.

If those strategies you ripped were really profitable, you wouldn't have get the code for free; particularly if most are without SL, that's not the way to do ...

So ...

Then you have to take the time to, to get inspire, to imagine ways to proceed, to test, to reimagine, to retest, to think, to erase, to restart, to adapt ... 

Icham Aidibe:

Then you're able read and write the MQL language. That's the easiest step.

Building a strategy is the greatest part.