SendNotification((string)Period()+Symbol()+"80 Cross, Sell");
      candletime=Time[0];
   if(pD_line<20 && D_line>20)
      if(currenttime!=candletime)
         SendNotification((string)Period()+Symbol()+"20 Cross, Buy");
      candletime=Time[0]
  ;}
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

I'm new to coding, and not sure why this doesn't work. Need it so send me push notifications when conditions hit.

1. Why did you post your MT4 question in the Root / MT5 General section instead of the MQL4 section, (bottom of the Root page?)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum
    Next time post in the correct place. The moderators will likely move this thread there soon.

2.  if(pD_line>80 && D_line<80)
          candletime=Time[0];
    The assignment is not part of any if statement. It always executes. Which means the next if fails. Add proper braces.

3.    datetime candletime=0;
       datetime currenttime=Time[0];
    :
    Since candletime isn't static, the first if always succeeds.

4. SendNotification((string)Period()+Symbol()+"80 Cross, Sell");
    Check your return codes for errors, report them and you would know why. Don't just silence the compiler, it is trying to help you.
              What are Function return values ? How do I use them ? - MQL4 and MetaTrader 4 - MQL4 programming forum
              Common Errors in MQL4 Programs and How to Avoid Them - MQL4 Articles
    Only those functions that return a value (e.g. iClose, MarketInfo, etc.) must you call ResetLastError before in order to check after.

whroeder1:
  1. Why did you post your MT4 question in the Root / MT5 General section instead of the MQL4 section, (bottom of the Root page?)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum
    Next time post in the correct place. The moderators will likely move this thread there soon.