Tom_Hoang's Forex Trading Analysis-Journal

Hello MQL5 Community!

My name is Tom, and my background is computer science.

I began to study and practice trading Forex since 2012 as a Part-Time Trader.

Trading is a very hard game so I always study, update my knowledge and trade based on my own analysis and my proven trading system.

My trading system is based on Technical Analysis to follow the Trend not to forecast the Trend according to the trades with high probability.

I also apply Trade Management, Money Management(Never Risk more than 2%), and Trading Journal (Analyze Trades) to have a high percent winning as Forex Trader.

Some of the books I read: Technical Analysis (Murphy), Come into My Trading Room (Elder), The Complete Trading For a Living (Elder), Japanese Candlestick (Nison).

In 2018, I decide to be a Full-Time Forex Trader and trade for a living!

I will post my analyze, trade prepare... in this Trading Journal.

Yes, That's it. If you have any question, Please send me a message. And Feel free to have any comment.

Thank You and Happy Trading.

Technical Analysis Forex Trader:

When I began to study to trade Forex, I studied all three: Technical Analysis, Fundamental Analysis, and Sentiment Analysis.

There is no question that the Forex is a NEWS driven market so the Fundamental Analysis seems more sense to analyze the market. But I figure out that as A Day Trader, I do not have much knowledge, time, and experience to really guess the market based on my Fundamental Analysis. Only Smart Money(Big Bank, Big Company) can do it.

The Fundamental Analysis has an advantage so we can predict the trend of the market at the very beginning if you become very good at it. I do not think I can follow the market based on my FA so I became a T.A. Trader.

So therefore, I learn a basic of Fundamental Analysis (20%), a lot Technical Analysis (60%), some of Sentiment Analysis (10%) , and Professional Trader Experience (10%).