Stochastic EA - page 13

Stochastic easy and simple EA - help!

Hi everybody! I'm really liking this forum, this is my 1st post and i need your help...

I've been trading forex for a few months but i've only done it manually, wasting a lot of my time, entering trades too late or exiting them to early...

I don't know anything about coding or programing, just economics :P

anyways, I'd like to test a automatic trading system using only stochastics

my idea is very simple and goes like this:

signal crosses stoch up

-> enter long position

and the next time the signal crosses the stoch down

-> close long position; enter short position

and the next time the signal crosses the stoch up

-> close short position; enter long position

this way you don't have to worry with TP, SL, etc etc

...i probably would only add a maximum deviation from current price of one pip, or something like that, to make sure orders are carried out...

sorry about my english, hope i've made no mistakes :P

anyway, can such a EA be made? it should be kinda simple right?

if anyone of you programming gods please would built this EA for automatic trading I would be very happy i think it might be a good automatic trading system

best regards!

viperfx

viperfx:
Hi everybody! I'm really liking this forum, this is my 1st post and i need your help...

I've been trading forex for a few months but i've only done it manually, wasting a lot of my time, entering trades too late or exiting them to early...

I don't know anything about coding or programing, just economics :P

anyways, I'd like to test a automatic trading system using only stochastics

my idea is very simple and goes like this:

signal crosses stoch up

-> enter long position

and the next time the signal crosses the stoch down

-> close long position; enter short position

and the next time the signal crosses the stoch up

-> close short position; enter long position

this way you don't have to worry with TP, SL, etc etc