School of Pimpology - page 24

Interesting indicator

mart-hart:
A couple of indicators I use that you may like, without deviating from the system

7-20 ema cross arrow with alert for your 15 min chart

Double CCI So I only need one window for it. Also has a Zero cross alert built in.

Be Alert

We need all the Lerts we can get.

Mart

I don’t like white charts, I get snow blindness.

Mart Hart, I must say I've never used this indicator before but it looks rather interesting. I've applied it to some of my charts and backtested it a bit and I must say I like what I see. I would just like to say thank you so much for sharing. I was wondering if this indicator can be adjusted for the 5 min chart for earlier entries with the market conditions the way they are. I accidently applied it to every time frame and I was getting alerts from the 5 min chart but it looks like they may not be accurate buy/sell signals with the current settings. What does anyone think about that, especially you Mart Hart since your most familiar with this indicator?

Also a big thank you also to Mr Pimp and Cako for all their hard work and dedication for making all of this possible. Thanks also to all of our trader friends who trade along side us and share their ideas.

Benny, Aka Vamps

4hr CCI

Once again I have learnt to my expense this morning how fatal trading against the 4hr trend can be.

It can be done, don't get me wrong, but you never do know exactly how far your counter-trend move will go before it stops and continues in the overall direction.

I managed to turn two good calls into two losing trades this morning.

A short on USDJPY against the 4 hr trend that went 15pips before reversing

A long on Gold against the trend which went 25 pips before reversing.

Yes I could have taken profit but chose not to as my targets had not been met, and instead coming away with a loss on each.

Take a look at the 60m EURUSD chart with my 84CCI (4x21 = 84 / 4x60m=4hr).