Waddah Attar Win Expert - page 11

Thank You.

I thought they were good ideas too.

In the incessant posts that I make, I hope we all realize that the thread author writes in Arabic and does not mind if we work with his public code.

No matter how I am intepretted...I am just a trader like all of you trying for the gold...If I could code, I would shower you folks with EA's and be glad to do it...so we could all be together and help one another to be consistently profitable...but may I remind you that the winning setfiles and EA's will never be shared and recently other traders have convinced me to keep the hole under my nose shut!

ES

icicle:
ES,

You had a couple of very good ideas (I think they were both yours) - hedging on a different currency and changing the direction of the trades at will with an internal switch.

I wish I could program it, but I don't have the right sort of mind for mq4.

Icicle

Using the reverse EA together with Waddah's published win expert can turn you into a discretionary trader.

The possibilities are endless....but having and learning to use the reverse version can give us a little discretion together with automation/tool to throw the dealers off ☺

This Waddah EA is a great "TradePlacer™" (especially if you know the direction)

ES

Also...if we get our second EA built, I recommend that you install a script to close all, when you do not want the Waddah Close management (there is a difference).

Instructions:

1) Install this in your scripts folder

2) Turn the EA off

3) Drag it on to your chart

4) Close the remaining stop orders, manually

5) Turn EA back on

ES

Anyways...simply offering a Waddah Attar win expert Reverse (Instead of fading, pyramiding in on longs and shorts) would achieve many more possibilities.

You could make choices to slow the DD and have the EA on one pair and the reverse EA on the same pair on another chart. This would be a hedge....