Learn to Trend

Background

I am a newbie who came to know about this forum for less than a year. I am glad that many members here are kind to share their knowledge and experiences on forex trading. Indeed, I had learn a lot of many things in this forum.

Objectives:

The purposes of starting this thread is that I think forex trading are very dynamics and can be complex at times. Traders need to learn and update themselves to be able to excel in the market. Therefore, it is important to share knowledge and learn from others at the same time. In this thread, I will share and update my understanding on how to catch trend, and would happy to if someone could join in if they have better ideas.

Please also note that I do not intend to make it a system that teaches or tell people when to place their position at this moment rather I believe using this method can give you an extra references before a decision is made.

Setup:

TF: 1H

ADX: Set to period 14, level 35

PrevDayandFloatingPivots: No setting needed

Stocastic (14,5,5)

RSI (21)

Time for trading GMT 0800 to 1900

Principle:

ADX is good at indicating trend. When the indicator is moving uptrend above 35, it shows that the trend is forming. When the indicator is moving downtrend below 35, it shows that the trend is coming to a rest. So if you see the ADX crosses the 35 level, you will know that the market is telling some tales.

If you see that the Heiken_Ashi indicators is blue in colour with ADX crosses the level 35, then we can say that it is a uptrend.

If you see that the Heiken_Ashi indicators is red in colour with ADX crosses the level 35, then we can say that it is a uptrend.

Rules on uptrend

1) When ADX starts to move above level 35 and then move down to level 35, take note on the day high and low of that day. If the heiken ashi is blue in colour then this is a uptrend.

2) On the following day, if the price (full 1 hour bar) passes thought the high or low of the previous day, then take note.