MQL4 Learning - page 123

If you want to retrieve NonLag ma value from that indicator you have to use buffer 0 - like this :

iCustom(NULL, 0, "NonLagMA_v7_M",0,10,0,0);

buffer 2 is used to draw colors and it will sometimes have values (when the slope is down), and sometimes it will have an EMPTY_VALUE (that 2147483647) when the slope is up. So, use buffer 0, and it will be OK

ravsavs:
Hi,

I am a relatively new programmer in mql4, please excuse my in-experience in this subject. Now while trying to develop an indicator I am stuck at a place when I try to extract value from iCustom(NULL, 0, "NonLagMA_v7_M",0,10,2,0); it gives correct values on some time-frames but 2147483647 on other time frames.

I do not know what is causing it. I assume when it is able to draw a value on the chart it should be able to generate that value and iCustom() should return it.

I searched a lot on the internet but no luck. If somebody has any info/solution to my problem, please reply back. I need help!!!

Thanks in advance.

What function or operaator?

Hello all,

I am developing my own EA and learning MQL4 as I go. I have completed about 80% of it but am stumped on one part.

What function or operator would I need to use if I wanted my system to be in a bullish bias (so only consider long positions not short) if it goes above a price of 1.3000 (but not actually open a position like a donchian breakout- just recognises this as an uptrend say), but if it then goes below 1.3000 I want it to still be bullish unless it goes below another price, say 1.2500.

How would I do this? Some guidance is all I need I can research further using MQL4 book. Thanks.

PS-The price figures I gave in my example above were picked out of thin air and the price does change each hour in my strategy, which I have allocated to variables.

By the way this is what ive done so far:

bool UpTrend

bool DownTrend

If Ask > 1.3000

{

while(Ask > 1.2500)

UpTrend = TRUE

}