MQL4 Learning - page 94

problem with my first EA with T3 Tilsons

Hi good day, I'm just learning how to program in mql4, I read the interesting tutorial hosted in this site which gave an EA basics, and I made small modifications to it so I could built my own. Here is the code, as you can see it's a simple T3 Tilson crossover, that gets called with the iCustom function, the T3 indicator I downloaded it from metaquites site.

However when I add the EA into any chart the expert logs starts going crazy. let's say I add the EA to a USDCAD chart, the log says

T3EA USDCAD loaded successfullly

T3EA USDCAD inputs...........

T3EA USDCAD iniitialized

but then it starts going crazy right away , and it says

T3 USDCAD , M1 initialized

T3 USDCAD , M1 loaded successfully

all over again over and over.........

and when I remove the EA the log will say

T3EA USDCAD denitialized

T3 EA USDCAD uninit reason 1

and then right away

T3 USDCAD M1, deinitialized

T3 USDCAD M1, uninit reason 1

T3 USDCAD M1, removed.

T3 USDCAD M1, deinitialized

T3 USDCAD M1, uninit reason 1

T3 USDCAD M1, removed.

all over again........ until I close the chart I was working on.

so far I haven't seen the EA placing any trades...... So I think all of this is related.....

any ideas how can I get it to work??

here is the code, thank in advance.

//---- input parameters

extern double TakeProfit=250.0;

extern double Lots=0.1;

extern double TrailingStop=35.0;

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//| expert initialization function |

int init()

{

//----

//----

return(0);

}

//| expert deinitialization function |

int deinit()

{

//----

//----

return(0);

}

int Crossed (double line1 , double line2)

{

static int last_direction = 0;

static int current_dirction = 0;

if(line1>line2)current_dirction = 1; //up

if(line1<line2)current_dirction = 2; //down

if(current_dirction != last_direction) //changed

{

last_direction = current_dirction;