HedgeEA - page 18

Please take in mind that the Bollinger filter is working only on default pairs... even so I'm not sure that it is correct how the function is setup. You can use it with other pairs but, turn Bollinger off.

Another thing that must be improved is the Exit point. $50 in the defaults was completly random. You can set this to $100 or more. That depends on the lotsize and number of lots you are trading. How? I do not know.

If someone elaborato on this that would be great.

One extra point. Money Management.

This is a vital point of the EA. If someone use it on an overleveraged account, this can be disastrous. I'm figuring out a way of bringing leverage to the equation. But as I told, I'm not an expert, so this is my idea:

Actually I'm using this formula:

lotMM = MathCeil(AccountFreeMargin() * Risk / 1000) / 100

Can I use this?

lotMM = MathCeil(AccountFreeMargin() * Risk / 1000) / AccountLeverage()

Many thanks for all your help...

Hi,kokas

Its really helpful if latest version is available on #1.

thanks

Done! -

indicator.

guys, where can i get the indicator that show the correlation between 2 pairs?

bwilhite:
Hey all, The thing that always gets to me about this is that we are ending up short GBP and long CHF, so why not just trade GBP/CHF? (and I certainly wouldn't go long CHF in that pair right now)

This is one of these Arguments that detains me from believing in Hedging Theories.

intrest!

hedging is a safer way to trade.

we look to get interest to our account each day.

we can get a loss trade in our account for 3 weeks - so what , we get paid every day with interest, eventually the price will get even or we can profit from a posotive trade.

this is not for evry body, most of you guys want to be rich in a month so you find it less atractive.

but if you master this method you can get 20% every month(low risk)

Dave188:
This is one of these Arguments that detains me from believing in Hedging Theories.

Originally Posted by bwilhite