Volatility Quality Index - page 34

Hi rizdwan74kl,

It already exists :

Volatility Quality EA - MQL4 Code Base

i tested already. the ea doesnt close the existing trade when the new signal buy/sell appear. what i need a just simple.

if current trade is sell..when the new signal buy came out..the ea will close automatically the sell position.

same like buy.. when the current trade is buy.. and the new signal sell came out. it will close automatically the buy postion whether profit or loss.

anyone can help?

Overlay

I there a way to overlay vq indicator over the price? Vq in the main chart window?

Any help would be greatfull. Jatki24300

question on higher time frame

Hi, I'm kinda new to the forex market. I've read through this whole thread twice and have loaded the VQ indicator on my platform. My question that I didn't pick up on from the thread is...can this indicator keep changing the signal back and forth until the actual bar/candle closes, unless you change the Real Time to false? So that you only take the signal when the bar/candle closes?

Also how do you actually trade the higher time frame on a lower time frame chart. Say the 1hr chart with the indicator in default mode(1hr) and then have a 4hr window on also. I'm hoping some of you that have used it for awhile, have fine tuned the method by now or maybe it hasn't worked out well since I see that this thread has died down. Any and all information on this would be greatly appreciated. I realize that this is only another tool in the arsenal for trading, but I would like to have the best grasp on it. Thanks!!

fttrader:
Hi, I'm kinda new to the forex market. I've read through this whole thread twice and have loaded the VQ indicator on my platform. My question that I didn't pick up on from the thread is...can this indicator keep changing the signal back and forth until the actual bar/candle closes, unless you change the Real Time to false? So that you only take the signal when the bar/candle closes?