Universal MA Cross EA - page 49

trading life on MB Trading .... not possible

Hi everybody

First of all, THANKS to firedave and all participants of this thread - this EA is fantastic with a lot of features built in.

I backtested it on several brokers 4 and 5 digits, working fine ...

I did a lot of work to optimize this EA with good results.

But now I'm trying it life on MB Trading ( 5 digit broker ) who has special setting for lot's sizing : 0.1 for 1000 units, 1.0 for 10000 ( mini lot ) and 10.0 for a standard lot.

So of course, I cannot get this excellent EA working and as I am not a programmer, my money management is not working.

Can anybody be smart and help me here please - this EA is so good and I simply don't get it .

Thanks a lot

Woolf

( PS I know it's a error 131 but I cannot program it for MBT correctly )

This ea looks very good,and as a new user to the forum,but not to forex trading, I am pleased to be able to download and trial your ea.

I can see a LOT of work has gone into this,and also that you have constantly upgraded and added extra features to give it a lot of flexibility.

Thank you.

regards

rickyc

Error 131 - Volume Error

Woolf:
Hi everybody

So of course, I cannot get this excellent EA working and as I am not a programmer, my money management is not working.

Thanks a lot - Woolf

Hi Woolf,

Error 131 indicates a "Volume Error" which could come from the market being closed...or bad history data. Try to download/refresh your 1 minute history data for every pair you are trying the EA on.

Then do it again to get the message to "recalculate all timeframes". This should clean up the data for you.

Hope this helps,

Robert

Welcome Kiwi!!!

rickyc2511:
This ea looks very good,and as a new user to the forum,but not to forex trading, I am pleased to be able to download and trial your ea.

I can see a LOT of work has gone into this,and also that you have constantly upgraded and added extra features to give it a lot of flexibility.