HedgeHog System & EA - page 12

Questions

gkozlyk:
Yeah, and you can do it a few ways. One would be either doinging a 1,2,3,4,5,4,3,2,1 style lot scaling, where when you lose, you increase by a set number to a max. Another way is to do the martingale style lot scaling that we have previously mentioned. For the main pairs that would be 1 lot, 7, lots, 43 lots, etc... however this way does get out of hand quick.

Hope this helps,

Graham

Hi, I am new to this thread and reading it with interest. What is the advantage of scaling up and down as described above and when do you exactly scale up ... e.g after a losing trade and then do you follow the scale up and down all the way through or stop at a particular point if you make a win? Do you scale up the next two hedged trades or just the side that lost? I will be willing to test this system and help in its EA development if I understand it a bit better and see the potential. I do not want to have a huge deposit so I can afford a martingale style trade so I can just recoup the previous losses.

Thanks

Tamershahin:
Hi, I am new to this thread and reading it with interest. What is the advantage of scaling up and down as described above and when do you exactly scale up ... e.g after a losing trade and then do you follow the scale up and down all the way through or stop at a particular point if you make a win? Do you scale up the next two hedged trades or just the side that lost? I will be willing to test this system and help in its EA development if I understand it a bit better and see the potential. I do not want to have a huge deposit so I can afford a martingale style trade so I can just recoup the previous losses. Thanks

i dont know if it has developed to another level but here is how i trade it.

• What is the advantage of scaling up and down as described above and when do you exactly scale up
  • Because of high winning percentage with this method, we try to recoup previous losses by increasing the lot size.