Backtesting/Optimization - page 89

Strategy Tester Help

Hello to everyone.

I love this forum becoz its helpful information.

I'm still relatively new in forex trading and have an EA coding issue,

Can some guru please help me that is there any method or function to

skip to certain time when doing manual visual backtest in strategy tester of MT4?

For that becoz I want to write an EA with some signal to test my idea manually,

but my setup signals do not appear so frequently,so I cant stand wasting my time to monitor

the visual history graph ticking away from my first signal which have been tested

and ticking ticking ticking until next setup signal appears.

I need a function or script coded in my EA which can automatic skip to next setup signal candle

when previous setup signal has been done without using the "Skip to" button on the tester.

I would be grateful for some recommendations or offers.

I hope it's clear and sorry for my english.

Regards,

Peter

asdaca:
Hello to everyone.

I love this forum becoz its helpful information.

I'm still relatively new in forex trading and have an EA coding issue,

Can some guru please help me that is there any method or function to

skip to certain time when doing manual visual backtest in strategy tester of MT4?

For that becoz I want to write an EA with some signal to test my idea manually,

but my setup signals do not appear so frequently,so I cant stand wasting my time to monitor

the visual history graph ticking away from my first signal which have been tested

and ticking ticking ticking until next setup signal appears.

I need a function or script coded in my EA which can automatic skip to next setup signal candle

when previous setup signal has been done without using the "Skip to" button on the tester.

I would be grateful for some recommendations or offers.

I hope it's clear and sorry for my english.

Regards,

Peter

Peter

It can not be done