Wma 5/20 - Ema

I'm new to strategy builderfx and would appreciate to get some help building a script which buys gbpusd when wma 5 cross wma 20 up and sells when wma 5 cross wma 20 down.

The intention is to be in the market 24 hours a day. Stoploss could be 25 pips from entering the market (stripped bunnygirl version).

The intention is to run in 15 minute, and if in buy the buy should happened in the 14:th minute of a 15 minute staple, same for sell.

There will be win and losses, but most wins.

Thanks

Hello jorgeng,

good starting idea. I am precisely spirit to see a similar system with two other EMA.

But to return to your message, here several day that I work on the ADX and they is super tools. Thus to avoid the small periods or the period without conso, I think that the ADX is an indicator to be added. It is necessary to confirm the crossing of these wma with the crossing of the equal ADX or always higher than 19 and than +D is with the top for a Length and - D with the top for shorts. ADX must be with the top of 19 him also but the meiux is with the top of 25. The configuration ultimum it is that the ADX is to the top of 19 or 25 and going up.

haloo

Hi, Bruno what are those dots in the price chart?

Hello Group,

Just a test with another indicator which I do not have to remove for the scan

New WMA crossover system

Bruno: Are you going to write the code for this new EA ??

If so, I am not a programmer, but am testing with different MA crossover systems, and this JMA is so smooth.

I would like to suggest using the JMA instead of a EMA or WMA. Its much more accurate, and less noise.

George T

Sorry but i am like you , a just tester and not programmer.

I think that a SL is too large and how much is the TS or the TP? because for a level of 20 pip, it is necessary to close short, example 10 pip. What think about it?

I am spirit to validate the direction of the crossings with 2 other tools and the backtest manually, are rather encouraging