2 hours behind the bars are

To add comments, please log in or register
71117438
72
71117438  

mt4 is  2 hours behind

if current time is 10:00,mt 4 show 08:00 

 any tf above two hours the prices are wrong.

i dont run any other operating system.

system time bios is correct

windows are not so genuine 

 if current time is 10:00,mt 4 show 08:00 

 the 4h bars should be from 00:00 until 04:00 but my mt4  creates that bar from 10:00 to 02:00

 

how can i fix it? 

Alain Verleyen
36029
Alain Verleyen  

Behind what ?

What are you talking about ? 

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106030
Sergey Golubev  
71117438:

mt4 is  2 hours behind

 any tf above two hours the prices are wrong.

i dont run any other operating system.

system time bios is correct

windows are not so genuine 

how can i fix it? 

This is broker time (time of the broker server). Every broker may have the different time. You mean: lag?
No such a lag. Just a different time only.
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106030
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Time zones

Sergey Golubev, 2016.09.06 13:46

By the way, you can use Clock indicator for MT5 from here



Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106030
Sergey Golubev  
71117438:

mt4 is  2 hours behind

if current time is 10:00,mt 4 show 08:00 

 any tf above two hours the prices are wrong.

i dont run any other operating system.

system time bios is correct

windows are not so genuine 

how can i fix it? 

Not a wrong. Same bar with the different broker's server time.

---------------- 

Example.
What is the time in your located now? 08:00 am, right (for example)?
But the time on my location is 09:00 am (for example).
And we are talking with each other in real time having different time!
You can say 'Hello' time from your 8 am to my 9 am ...

Why?
Because of same bar. 

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106030
Sergey Golubev  
71117438:

mt4 is  2 hours behind

if current time is 10:00,mt 4 show 08:00 

 any tf above two hours the prices are wrong.

i dont run any other operating system.

system time bios is correct

windows are not so genuine 

how can i fix it? 

Sorry if I did not understand your question in right way.
71117438
72
71117438  
Sergey Golubev:
Sorry if I did not understand your question in right way.
i use mt4
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106030
Sergey Golubev  
71117438:
i use mt4

It does not matter - MT4 or MT5 in this situation.

Example with same bar for different brokers.

One broker is having current M5 bar at 09:35:


The other broker is having same bar at 02.35


And this is the normal situation (norma).
We are living on our local time, we are trading using metatrader time which is the broker's server time.

When to see the time?
Look at the image below:

 

71117438
72
71117438  

look the attachement 

 

the big problem is that the bars are totally different 

there is no similarity between the h4 from fxcm trading station and fxcm mt4

Files:
gbpaud.PNG 77 kb
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106030
Sergey Golubev  
71117438:

look the attachement 

there is no similarity between the h4 from fxcm trading station and fxcm mt4

I do not understand the issue sorry.

Trading Station is not metatrader,right? As far as I understand - this is the different trading platform, with different quotes/data and different data sources.

And you know that quotes/data are not centrilized - they are not coming from one source and they can be slight different especially by high/low of the bar even if we are talking within same MT4 but different broker. 

honest_knave
Moderator
2302
honest_knave  
71117438:

look the attachement 

 

the big problem is that the bars are totally different 

there is no similarity between the h4 from fxcm trading station and fxcm mt4

Post a screenshot with both terminals side by side, so we can see all the information (timeframes, price scale, time scale, symbol etc).

What is DataDownloader?

I don't use trading station, but it looks like it is set to Ask charts. MT4 are Bid charts. Shouldn't make a huge difference on H4, though.

To add comments, please log in or register