Windows 10 upgrade : what you should know !

Hello All,

I am opening this topic to centralize all information about migrating to Windows 10. No much for now, but important points to be aware anyway.

Stay tuned...

P.S : Of course, only information related to MT4/MT5 will be reported here.

Hi Alain, mate I'm in a bit of trouble! I have been running a demo account with FXCM for about 4 months and just the other day I installed windows 10, ever since MT4 wont open, I have tried everything...

All it does is open and then instantly crash as soon as it loads up, I installed Trading station and MT5 to see if they will work, they all work fine, I then tried a demo account from Axitrader and there MT4 wont work either?

Anyone have any ideas? Super frustrating :(

BigShades :
Hi Alain, mate I'm in a bit of trouble! I have been running a demo account with FXCM for about 4 months and just the other day I installed windows 10, ever since MT4 wont open, I have tried everything...

All it does is open and then instantly crash as soon as it loads up, I installed Trading station and MT5 to see if they will work, they all work fine, I then tried a demo account from Axitrader and there MT4 wont work either?

Anyone have any ideas? Super frustrating :(

Good afternoon.

You can upload the log file here? The path like this: C:\Users\Владимир\AppData\Roaming\MetaQuotes\Terminal\D0E8209F99C8CF59AD8BF550E51FF075\logs

Is this the one you need?

http://www.filedropper.com/20150811

(Was on the phone with Axitrader tech support for just over an hour and they couldn't work it out )

BigShades:
Is this the one you need?

http://www.filedropper.com/20150811

(Was on the phone with Axitrader tech support for just over an hour and they couldn't work it out )
Please post your file attached to your message here, not with a third party site.

Sorry, didn't realize you could.
Files:
20150811.log  55 kb