Points VS Pips - page 103

Vladislav Andruschenko:

It was in the video...

Yeah, where, Vladislav give it to me.

Roman:

I am not a programmer, but I find bugs of programmers.) Yes I'm studying other programming languages, understanding, writing my own programs. I'm not standing still like many others.
If you do not see the point in stock quotes and specifications of traded assets, then there is no point in talking about something else. Each to his own way.
Other people who do not understand the markets are proving it, and I am just showing the reality.
As for the symbols, they are not understandable to anyone, and when there is a lack of understanding, people get aggressive instead of curious about something new.

It's clear that you don't understand it yourself, but to cite it as some kind of proof is stupid at the very least.

You probably want someone to figure it out for you and explain it to you?

and this is about the point, the branch is mixed up, don't do the video

It's strange to see respectable people here, what difference does it make what point, you have to earn it first.

Nikolay Ivanov:

Read carefully, all the answers have been given. Again, the fractional part is for adaptation, so you argue, you don't understand and it's done for you. And there are no fractional points in the code.

The conversation is going in the wrong direction here, everybody is trying to show off their knowledge without understanding what they're saying... I'll try to put it in simple terms... In programming, you need minimal price divisions, these divisions need one-word names, and this word is a pip. And the minimal tick size is composed of pips, ticks come as events and have their own pips, etc. Everything is encumbered with terms and relations until the program arrives.

This topic was created to make it easier for traders to find a language with programmers.