Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 1275

Good evening. I registered in MQL5, but I can't download free indicators for android client. What could be the problem?

alex_xss:

Thank you very much, I'll have a look.)

Yeah, it's a cool gimmick that I've spent almost a week on) My ass is on fire)

Well why would it be a hindrance. There's an indicator that uses triangles to draw. It all turns out beautifully, the colours have been picked up, and now you've noticed such a bug.
The indicator is not for personal use and it is nonsense to release it with this bug. I have to either change the entire drawing, which is rather complicated because I'm a beginner, or fix the bug.

Change the colour grid does not help, as you have noticed, I have come to this myself) Initially, some colour combinations seemed to help

Changing the grid colour (if it would help) is an unacceptable crutch, since the user may have an influence on it, in case they want to change the colour.
The option to block this function for the user is also not suitable, I think it's clear why)))

The task: to make a user see the grid, if it is enabled, in the same colour all the time. Taking into account bugs of MT4 with vertical grid + filled object. I don't know what else to add)

Basically the varic you wrote above is fine. I can polish it. You are a golden man!!! There are simply no words to express my gratitude. I'll give you five bucks for your help.

Just a couple of little questions:
How much lag will I get on weak PCs? I know it's an abstract question, but I would be happy to hear from you.
"It'll just eat up 8 MB of memory" - I guess you're not talking about RAM?)) If so, 8MB is nothing like
iCanvas is a must, a regular one won't do? It's just another user saying "this file here, this file there". They are so dumb, they won't know where to put it.)

Put this file in the folder Include