How much does it cost to write a "complex" EA? - page 10

You know what requotes and slippage are, Alex, don't be silly.

iNatlami:
You have about 40 trades on one pair in 24 hours. That is not the way to make pips on real. Do not forget about requotes, slippage and all the other delights of a brokerage company.

That's not even the point. It doesn't really look like pips. 1163 points on 35 trades is about 35 points of expected payoff that is much larger than in pipers.

The matter is in MM which is violated severely. Both by volumes and other parameters. Alex stubbornly refuses to put stop-losses from the start.

Mathemat:

If I knew, I wouldn't ask. :)

I work as a manager, how can I know all the terms used in financial markets. :)

Give me the monitoring of those 40 deals.

I'll criticise too.

qee:

Let me monitor those 40 deals.

I'll criticise too.

You'd better put up your state, and we'll criticise it. :)))

NYROBA писал (а):
qee:

Let me monitor those 40 deals.

I'll criticise too.

You'd better post your state and we'll criticise it. :)))

And I bet you won't repeat the result in a locked demo account?

NYROBA писал (а): If I knew, I wouldn't ask. :)

I work as a manager, how am I supposed to know all the terms used in financial markets? :)

Well, it's a little early for you to be looking for a programmer... You're working on minutes, andrequotes and slippages are very important here.