Which instruments to trade at Otkritie

I decided to start studying stock and futures trading, opened a demo account with Otkritie and I can't understand how many instruments there are, but only 9 of them really work.

I don't understand when the rest of them will start working, when I open a real account or what?

Maybe someone has a bigger number of instruments, but mine is just like on the screenshot?

Files:
nothing.jpg  704 kb

look at the date of the contracts - the ones that are not quoted have already expired. In case you are not aware, a futures contract has an expiry date.

Maxim Dmitrievsky:
Look at the date of the contracts - those that are not quoted have already expired. In case you're not aware, a futures contract has an expiry date.

I am new to this (since last Friday), can you tell me where exactly in the MT5 terminal to look for this date?

In the Symbols window the expiry date is 2016.09.15.

I don't understand why it doesn't work, what to do, where to look?

Files:
symbols.jpg  344 kb

pusheax:

I am new to this (since last Friday), can you tell me where exactly in the MT5 terminal to look for this date?

In the Symbols window the expiry date is 2016.09.15.

Man, I don't understand why it doesn't work, what to do, where to look?

Well, in the names of the sims and look (tickets), is the month and the year of expiry of the contract. First read the information about futures.

What you have on the last screenshot - it should quote, 6.16 expiration, ie after this date will be the transition to a new contract 9.16. In other words, each contract lives 3 months, then switching to a new one.

In general, do not hesitate to call the opening managers and ask any questions, it is their direct duty to answer them :)

Reading this broker's Otkritie FAQ here.

quote:

Demo account
2. What instruments/markets are available on a demo account? Are the quotes on demo account different from the real ones? How long can I use a demo account?