Checking the minimum stop in EAs published in the marketplace. - page 16

Vladislav Andruschenko:

the spread is taken into account, the spread was 8 pips. + min stop 18=26 pips

27 is ok.

And further, if a person needs to place a stoploss of 100 pips, it means he will lose 100 pips, so for BAY from the ASC price you need to count 100 pips.

and for sell from the BID, respectively.

I didn't say where to put the SL. I said what price to use when checking.

Andrey Khatimlianskii:
I didn't say where to put the SL. I said what price to use when checking.
Thank you. That option also counts.

Taras Slobodyanik:

So how can you not guess? if the broker gives an unreasonable stop level? %)

...it's clear that after all the checks, you have to guess to know the minimum indent

You cannot guess in the layout. You have to know everything. In advance. So as not to make a single mistake. Although I believe that mistakes from the server are not an error. It's a warning.

I have no experience of selling EAs on the Market, but after reading all the opinions, I'll put in my five cents.

You can try to select several options in the menu

1 Variant - Default. This is when the min stop is entirely determined byMODE_STOPLEVEL. Be sure to ask for a freshSTOPLEVEL before each action on the order.

2 Variant, ifMODE_STOPLEVEL == 0, then the stop lefts the spread.

3 Optionally, we manually set our own stop level, or some multiplier multiplied by the spread.

It is necessary to introduce control. If an EA is being tested or optimized, the stop level cannot be less than the spread. I think this will allow the market to pass any stress test, including one with StopLoss = 1.

Dmytro Zelenskyy:

I have no experience of selling EAs on the Market, but after reading all the opinions, I'll add my five cents.

You can try to select several options in the menu