Suggestions for promoting the MT5 platform to the masses - page 33

Yuriy Asaulenko:

No offence taken. I'm not talented at all, I'm a very ordinary developer. I'd like it quicker, simpler, and less work. The algorithms aren't easy. I have to fiddle with all sorts of DLL, R-MaLab and other primitive things.

And I want a simpler terminal for traders who want to see everything at once.

Glad you understand me correctly).

I want to have everything in MT, and not to use bridges and crutches. This is the essence of the concept of "self-sufficiency". It is an aspiration of the individual.

Реter Konow:
I'm all for having everything in MT and not having to use all sorts of bridges and crutches. This is the essence of the concept of self-sufficiency. It is an aspiration of the individual.
It's not possible. It's either singing or dancing.

Yuriy Asaulenko:
It's impossible. It's either singing or dancing.
I'm not going to change your mind. That's your opinion.

Andrei:
They still can't make a human-readable editor and make a primitive variable highlighting...

A talented developer does not need it - they are not afraid of difficulties, while a useless one will not be helped by anything. And on 2 MAs, the MT will generate itself.

By the way, relatively few people use MT programming. Complex programming even less. The main contingent has not seen anything cooler than 2 MAs.

So who is the highlighting for?

Yuriy Asaulenko:

So who is the highlighting for?

Anyone who wants to use the editor for its intended purpose.

Реter Konow:
No. The capabilities of MT5 may soon become much better than its "progenitor".

I will not go into details, but this information is not taken from the ceiling.
If you mean services, then yes, there will be a breakthrough.

Andrei:
For all those who want to use the editor for its intended purpose.

Explained. Economically - not a razzo, for the 1% of users. But you and I can do without it. Let's say with Notepad++ - the highlighting is OK there.