A newcomer asks! - page 9

I am a beginner. I want to try trading with a robot on MT5.

Wrote a simple script and a simple robot. It's good on tests. I ran a demo on my home computer and it worked fine. Made 1350 out of 1000 during the day ::)

I tried to use vps server. I have copied МТ5 and ex5 to VPSForex and they are in all required directories.

I have tried to use vps server, but MT5 did not see them, i.e. I have not seen them in Scripts and Expert Advisors folders. Not in Editor and not in Terminal!

I checked them with an explorer, everything is there.

Respectively, I cannot load and run them.

Who may have a problem with it?

SergeyEA:

Wrote a simple script and a simple robot. It's good on tests. I ran a demo on my home computer and it worked fine. Made 1350 out of 1000 during the day ::)

I tried to use vps server. I have copied МТ5 and ex5 to VPSForex and they are in all required directories.

I have tried to use vps server, but MT5 did not see them, i.e. I have not seen them in Scripts and Expert Advisors folders. Not in Editor and not in Terminal!

And the terminal is on the C drive... ???

SergeyEA:

I faced with similar situation - the reason is that when you access VPS through remote desktop, even if you are logged in as administrator, you don't have the same rights as administrator on the local computer. If you do not plan to use VPS to run programs other than Metatrader, then the easiest way around the problem is to create a new EA in the installed Metatrader on VPS, copy the required code into it and compile it.

SergeyEA:

Wrote a simple script and a simple robot. Tested it well. Ran the demo on my home computer - fine. Made 1350 out of 1000 in a day ::)

Tried to use vps server. I ran MT5, copied mq5 and ex5 on VPSForex and put them in correct directories.

If your trading robot makes 30% daily, you canrent a server directly on the exchange instead of VPS. In a month you will become a millionaire, and then you will become a billionaire...