Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 649

Artyom Trishkin:

I saw a piece of your code for finding zigzag vertices - I think it is from Igor Kim. Here, in the code of extremum search insert additionally the saving of the time of extremum found. You are looking for it in the loop... When identifying it, remember the time the loop index points to when the extremum is already identified - before returning the value of its price. I.e., additionally pass the datetime variable by reference into the function where the time at finding the extremum of the zigzag is to be written. When the function returns the value of the price, it will additionally write into this variable the value of the time of the bar opening where the required extremum of the zigzag is located.

I'm sorry, but I'm away from my work computer and I can't give you a code example.

It all worked out, Thanks!

Hello! I do a little writing in MQL4, but I'm not very good at MQL5. I need a little helper to calculate the difference between high and low for the day. The 4th version has good functions for this purpose iHigh and iLow, but they are absent here. I tried to use copyHigh and copyLow, but it keeps getting a lot of errors after subtracting the minimum value from the maximum one. Could you please tell me how to solve this problem, preferably with a code snippet. Thanks in advance!

Александр Богданов:
Hello! I do a little writing in MQL4, but I'm not very good at MQL5. I need a little helper to calculate the difference between high and low for the day. The 4th version has good functions for this purpose iHigh and iLow, but they are absent here. I tried to use copyHigh and copyLow, but it keeps getting a lot of errors after subtracting the minimum value from the maximum one. Could you please tell me how to solve this problem, preferably with a code snippet. Thanks in advance!
You'd better show me your code fragment with lots of errors and get a bunch of comments about what's wrong.