Pip counter

Hi guys,i'm new to mql4 programming and i want to make a "sort of" martingale system.

Right now the code looks like this

void OnTick()

{if(OrdersTotal()==0)

{OrderSend(

_Symbol,             

OP_BUY,                 

Ask,               

Ask-90000*Point,            

Ask+90000*Point,          

NULL,        

clrRed

);}

if(OrdersTotal()==1){

OrderSend(_Symbol,OP_SELL,0.01,Bid,3,Bid+90000*Point,Bid-90000*Point,NULL,0,0,clrGreen);}

}

So,i don't know how to code the part in which after a set number amount of pips it opens a new position.

How to Order a Trading Robot in MQL5 and MQL4
How to Order a Trading Robot in MQL5 and MQL4
  • www.mql5.com
With the launch of the Freelance service, the MQL5.community has become an ideal place for placing orders and providing programming services. Thousands of traders and developers visit this resource on a daily basis, and they can easily help each other. For traders, the Jobs service is the opportunity to easily obtain their own Expert Advisors. For an MQL5 developer, it is an opportunity to easily find a client. In this article, we will consider the capabilities of this service.

Theodor Girtan: i'm net to mql4 programming and i want to make a "sort of" martingale system.
  1. Why did you post your MT4 question in the MT5 EA section instead of the MQL4 section, (bottom of the Root page)?
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum?
    Next time post in the correct place. The moderators will likely move this thread there soon.

2. Please edit your (original) post and use the CODE button (Alt-S)! (For large amounts of code, attach it.)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum 2019.05.06
              Messages Editor

3. Hedging, grid trading, same as Martingale.
              Martingale, Hedging and Grid : MHG - General - MQL5 programming forum 2016.12.20