Expert Advisor not returning any results in Strategy Tester | MT4

Hi lovely community :)

I'm having some issues with Strategy Tester and really need a hand.

I did have a look around and I've tried a few solutions but to no avail.

When I run a EA that I've made I get no results at all. Completely blank. I'm trying to figure out where I'm going wrong. I've check everything obvious;

the code does definitely work and should be buying, I've downloaded data using history center, could it be because I'm using OrderSend?

Am I missing something? What are the requirements of code that works with the strategy tester that I could have missed?

Thanks so much in advance. I'm fairly new to this and of course backtesting is something I really need to work...

Charlie

You have probably started an optimization. Either there weren't any runs at all, or the results were all zero or below.

Right-click on the optimization results and uncheck the setting to skip useless results.

If you didn't intend to run an optimization, uncheck the Optimization checkbox in the tester's Settings dialogue.

lippmaje:

You have probably started an optimization. Either there weren't any runs at all, or the results were all zero or below.

Right-click on the optimization results and uncheck the setting to skip useless results.

If you didn't intend to run an optimization, uncheck the Optimization checkbox in the tester's Settings dialogue.

Thanks for your response - I can see in ST that optimisation isn't ticked 

Charlie

Files:
ST.PNG  19 kb

charlie.cooper:

Hi lovely community :)

I'm having some issues with Strategy Tester and really need a hand.

I did have a look around and I've tried a few solutions but to no avail.

When I run a EA that I've made I get no results at all. Completely blank. I'm trying to figure out where I'm going wrong. I've check everything obvious;