Experts: ComFracti

ComFracti:

Fractals + owersold/overbouth levels . Optymizable:)

Author: Mich

can you please explain ?

It's simple. Signal apirred when two fractals from diffrent timeframes meets toogedher in RSI oversold/bouth area.       [I'm writing english not so good];))

Expimin=Order expiration in minutes.

Closeby=Close order when signal change.

multilot=incrasefactor for next order when last was hit stoplose.

Optymization : min. 4 Months + one for forvard test.

sh2 - sh5 are fractals shifts. (from 2 to 10).

levels & levelb are RSI levels under 50 & upper 50.(from 0 to 30).  

Some smart one can add own extra filters.

thanks, simple and nice! rated to 10. my backtest has the same curve as you posted here with the default settings. In a closer look only at the loss trades, my backtest show the EA has difficault in handle the strong trend, maybe you can using the MA filter as well?

Hi Mich99,

First my disclaimer - I'm just a novice Forex'er, but I've studied and tested many EA's and ind's, so hopefully I have fresh eyes and I can add some value to this EA in my comments.

Secondly...my thanks to Mich99 for your contribution... Nice and simple EA to start with.

I did not use the "sets" provided as I have a different test strategy. With this strategy I was able to achieve very interesting and quite possibly even exciting ST results in Eur/Usd M15 - gaining a Profit Factor = 152.76 for 2 months trades...!!

I did many "visual mode" STester trials for ComFracti....and most trades are well placed...but there are a few that don't seem to follow the strategy....they are a Buy at the top or a Sell at the bottom...with an immediate trend reversal...and they never recover (with my settings at least).