Modifying ILAN MA

Hello all gurus.

I have zero knowledge in programming. So I may sound a little silly with my question.

I would like to use ILAN MA, but to add in the following features :-

1. To have user able to specify a number, e.g "5" that would delay by 5 positions from the trigger signal. For example, signal trigger but it will not open until the 5th martingale position.

Eg, if without this feature, positions with martingale will be 18, but with this feature, if user specify 8, positions will only be 10 . (I hope I am still making sense up to now!)

2. Time filter

3. Trailing

Gurus, do you think it is possible to do the above ?

Thanks for reading!

Mom_Forex:

Hello all gurus.

I have zero knowledge in programming. So I may sound a little silly with my question.

1. To have user able to specify a number, e.g "5" that would delay by 5 positions from the trigger signal. For example, signal trigger but it will not open until the 5th martingale position.

Eg, if without this feature, positions with martingale will be 18, but with this feature, if user specify 8, positions will only be 10 . (I hope I am still making sense up to now!)

2. Time filter

3. Trailing

Thanks for reading!

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Can you help modify this indicator?

Alain Verleyen, 2017.08.29 12:34

Welcome,

Usually people who can't code don't receive free help on this forum, though it could happen if you are lucky, be patient.

Programmers (any programmers) are coding for free:

• if it is interesting for them personally, or
  • if it is interesting for many members of this forum.

other options :

• If you show your attempts and describe well your problem, you will most probably receive an answer from the community.
  • If you don't want to learn to code, nothing bad, you can either look at the Codebase if something free already exists, or in the Market for paid products (sometimes free also).