What strategy to use?

Hello all. I'm quite new to trading. Few weeks ago I bought myself an EA (that's another story). When I was looking for an EA i came across a site (mt4brokersreview.com) thats hosting a contest and I decided to enter (could be that I'm a little too confident but what the heck). The prize money is too big to miss on.

Now I'm not quite sure how to go about it. I've never been in a contest like this before. What would you recommend a newbie like me to do? How to start? Is it even allowed to trade with EAs in contests?

What would be the best strategy to use?

Thanks.

A contest a simply "encouragement" for you to enter and to mixing up your confident level if you were to be the one in the million / thousand to have won this contest.

Let's talk about the IMPACT

If you win this time, it would ruin your confident level of your trading in forex in the future. Because you would believe yourself that you could win every contest that is available. Just like, if you win the Olympic, you would like to hold the title for the next Olympic.

If you lose, you may always focus every contest that is available in the market, because opening a demo / practise accounts would not attract you and quite boring.

THE FACT

In forex world, there is no "education" system that tells you how to make a profit. Everyone needs to go into the practice mode and losing for the first time, until you have found your mistake and discover some skill.

Breakout trading remain the best forex trading strategy because it is so easy to understand and as long as there are trend in the market it will always work- so base your trading strategy on breakouts and you will have a simple and timeless way tp make a great trading profit..