MIDAS indicator - page 2

eiman105:
Hi Akif,

I'm just loving it. The article on MIDAS, Jperl's VWAP thread and Walterw's thread are just great. Thank you very much for introducing them. May I ask which one you are trading LIVE and on which pair?

Thanks again

Eiman

I m happy that you find them useful. I believe they are one of those hidden gems in the internet.

And for your next question. I hope it wont dissappoint you but I am a trader only from March! I didnt know ANYTHING about trading before that. But I can say I am addicted to it now. I traded live only stocks upto now. And for the forex I am still learning and not ready to go live yet. But I feel I am getting there. First of all I have to decide on my strategy and then I will demo on it for a couple of months. Then I will for sure go live. My strategy will probably have VWAPs and VMAs . I wish Walter continued to post how he managed to combine VMAs and VWAPs , but after he combined it I think he saw the value and commercialized it now.

For the pair you know walter is using AUD/USD and I think EUR/JPY is also a nice pair to trade. When I decide to go live I will check again this. But for now I dont want my strategy dependent on one pair so I try on every one.

Akif,

akift:
I m happy that you find them useful. I believe they are one of those hidden gems in the internet.

And for your next question. I hope it wont dissappoint you but I am a trader only from March! I didnt know ANYTHING about trading before that. But I can say I am addicted to it now. I traded live only stocks upto now. And for the forex I am still learning and not ready to go live yet. But I feel I am getting there. First of all I have to decide on my strategy and then I will demo on it for a couple of months. Then I will for sure go live. My strategy will probably have VWAPs and VMAs . I wish Walter continued to post how he managed to combine VMAs and VWAPs , but after he combined it I think he saw the value and commercialized it now.