Petit Pip Eater - page 2

> azjeff

Could you please explain why this EA is related to Mr. Andy Shearman?

I can't understand what you care about.

Is this EA based on his theory?

> ElectricSavant

I'm living in far east on the globe +9h GMT,

but I use "20" on ODL platform.

So, I don't think you have to change the parameter.

> MANSTIR

You mean ".mq4" file? I'm not sure about ".mql".

I'm very new to MetaTrader4.

I only have .ex4 file.

I want to talk about efficiency of this EA.

Is it too danger to run? like a martingale theory EA?

I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but when I simulated this EA (every tick) on EURUSD 30M chart for the most recent year, February 15, 2007 to February 15, 2008, using the default settings (my broker is on GMT), the graph went right down. I don't think I could see any profit on it. When I looked at the simulation charts that showed the EMA's and trades, there were multiple trades all bunched together, like the EA was whipsawing. Then there were long periods in between when there were no trades at all. Normally, I would just dismiss this EA, with such a backtest. I'm not sure what I did differently from you guys.

[

Files:

The report looks like this:

Files:

I did backtest this EA, even though backtesting is often pointless. I wanted to see the how this EA worked...the "logic" behind it. The backtesting results we impressive. As per Electric's question, I'm from Wisconsin, I'm using IBFX, and I didn't change the trade hour. It worked fine at 20:00. I'd be curious to forward test this, but my guess is that it won't trade live. We would need the mq4 file.

jturns23: