HedgeMultiCorrelation needs help - page 4

Well, we have to figure out the best take profit for each pair. If we close too soon we will have to recover the spread again. And if we close too late we must wait more for recovery.

But we are on the right track now

Sure this will be a lot better with large accounts, where you can assume some pontual drawdown, and continue to earn interest, but in small accounts we have to consider short take profits.

I think...

ok here is first version with mm added. it really doesn't work all that well. only opens 1 trade then will not open trade on second pair. figuring the mm was kind of tricky but i used some code from other ea's. maybe kokas u see what wrong with it. i think all settings are self explained. if not just ask and i try to answer. and remember i am no coder!!

Files:

Version 4 NOT STABLE!!!!!!!!

I have this version working right placing all the orders.

But I do not fully understand what you did with MM. Remember that we are placing two orders each time, not one like probably the EA you take the code from. Have you consider this?

Can you read the code and understand the logic? It would be great that you explain it to me.

I've also changed the default setings to a pair that is far more profitable with a single hedge strategie.

PS: For some strange reason the EA does not work with Ratio=1.5 and lotsize =0.1 ... I must had make some mistake... this is the only combination that I could find that do not work well. It places onle a trade for the first pair with MM disabled.

Maybe the problem is in this lines:

if(MoneyManagement) {

OrderLots1 = LotSize(); //Adjust the lot size

OrderLots2 = OrderLots1 * Ratio;

} else {

OrderLots1 = Lots;

OrderLots2 = Lots * Ratio;

}

I've changed it to:

if(MoneyManagement) {

OrderLots1 = NormalizeDouble(LotSize(),2); //Adjust the lot size

OrderLots2 = NormalizeDouble(OrderLots1 * Ratio,2);

} else {

OrderLots1 = NormalizeDouble(Lots,2);