Coding help - page 496

EVASPARKLING:
@Programmers and Coders in the forum please can you add a breakeven option to the expert advisor attached below

Did you try using LockProfitAfter for that (set it to 1 point - not 0 but as close to 0 as it gets)?

Hello my friends,

I am new to MQL4 programing. I build an EA that trade a simple Bollinger Band System but when I test the EA with MT4 System tester it freeze. I tried to find the problem and I think that it is in the way I use Bollinger Bands as Stop-Loss & Take Profit.

I appreciate if any friend can solve this problem.

---------------------------------------------------------------

The system is like this:

1- If close is between upper & center Bollinger Bands (BB) then buy long on the open of the next candle.

2- If close is in between the center & the lower BB then sell short at the open of the next candle.

3- For long positions use upper BB of the previous candle as target & for short positions use lower BB.

4- For long positions use lower BB of previous candle as stop loss & for short positions use upper BB.

I attach it here.

bband_target.mq4

Files:

kappari:
Hello my friends,

I am new to MQL4 programing. I build an EA that trade a simple Bollinger Band System but when I test the EA with MT4 System tester it freeze. I tried to find the problem and I think that it is in the way I use Bollinger Bands as Stop-Loss & Take Profit.

I appreciate if any friend can solve this problem.

The system is like this:

1- If close is between upper & center Bollinger Bands (BB) then buy long on the open of the next candle.

2- If close is in between the center & the lower BB then sell short at the open of the next candle.

3- For long positions use upper BB of the previous candle as target & for short positions use lower BB.

4- For long positions use lower BB of previous candle as stop loss & for short positions use upper BB.

I attach it here.

bband_target.mq4