Universal MA Cross EA - page 100

Hello, first thank you for this expert. Im very new to this. I maybe doing something wrong but im trying to have the expert start a deal on the exact cross, for 2 MA. I am trying to set the parameters as I understand form your list, and still the deals start in many spots but not usually on the cross. I also wanted to know if there is a parameter that tell the expert not to go in a deal if the market standing still? thanks in advance for any help

nimnumi:
Hello, first thank you for this expert. Im very new to this. I maybe doing something wrong but im trying to have the expert start a deal on the exact cross, for 2 MA. I am trying to set the parameters as I understand form your list, and still the deals start in many spots but not usually on the cross. I also wanted to know if there is a parameter that tell the expert not to go in a deal if the market standing still? thanks in advance for any help

perhaps you will post a set file so we can see what is happening

Thank you for reply. here is on of the test I was trying (I couldn't upload the .set file so this is a screen shot of the expert)

I suggest that you change 'Min Price Distance' to '0' to get the cross and trade to line up.....

and you might experiment with using the numbers 0 - 10 in there as sometimes much more profitable to allow the distance.

You are going to have to do some great amount of experimenting to get the results you want.....

Have fun.!!!

Thank you for your help. I will try. I have been doing lots of testing, but I wanted to make sure it dose what I think it should so I can track the results. Thank you

nimnumi:
Thank you for your help. I will try. I have been doing lots of testing, but I wanted to make sure it dose what I think it should so I can track the results. Thank you

How did you do with your testing...?

Blaiserboy:
How did you do with your testing...?

So far so good... I test XAU from 2005-2013