Fibonacci_Ema - page 2

anazri:
thanks ND

it seems the strategy also can be used in other smaller TF such as M15 or M30.

From what i can see it can produces more pips and minimal losses.

The rules i hv changed regard to SL:

There should be NO STOPLOSS, because the System could CLOSE trade automatically when the opposite cross occurs.

ND, you can add other paramters inside the EA (if you re developing it) such as LotSize, SL, TP, TS (optional for users to have their own presets). Like other EAs parameters.

I am trying to code something. I am not a coder so it will take a time.

Look at the image attached.

Of course all the periods of EMAs will be selectable. And this Delta (21 points) will be selectable as well.

Files:
fiboema.gif  28 kb

what is the purpose for 55

dear ND

what the purpose for 55 EMA and it's 21 points there. i dont really get what it means for. Can you explain.

Here is the fiboEMA EA first version of mine which developed by my buddy in this forum. Asking for backtest and forward test as well from all you guys.

Files:
fiboema.mq4  6 kb

anazri:
dear ND

what the purpose for 55 EMA and it's 21 points there. i dont really get what it means for. Can you explain.

Here is the fiboEMA EA first version of mine which developed by my buddy in this forum. Asking for backtest and forward test as well from all you guys.

Look in the beginning of this thread. I am trying to code exact the system I posted last year: when 8 EMA is crossing 55 EMA for buy - buy. Opposite for sell. Close if 8 EMA is crossing 21 EMA.

Why 8, 21 and 55?

because it is Fibinacci numbers.

That is why it is fibo ema (or ema fibo).

We may use 34 as well.

got it

thanks ND.. got it.

i'll be waiting to see your version of fiboEMA.

System which i described in the beginning of this thread is famous system. There was article about it. But it was developed not for MetaTrader.

If I am successful with my EA so we will have two systems and two EAs.

Better than nothing.