Ask! - page 8

hi coders,

is it possible to create the EA for Triggerlines as i see on history, it did a great job but it's a bit hard to babysit it all the times.

ussualy i combined it with trend manager, so when the triggerlines crossing up and change the color to blue and TM has blue buy signal, if you can create an ea that can combined both indicators, it would be so helpfull .thx a lot

ema cross

Hi codersguru,

I have been trying to get some help with an EA similar to yours because I am not a programmer by any means. I, however, can not drum up any interest so I thought, since yours is so close maybe it can be adjusted for what I am trying to do. Below is an easy explanation of the 3 variables:

If EMA 9 crosses above EMA 30 and Momentum(21) crosses 100 a buy signal is created. A buy exit would be generated when EMA 9 crosses below EMA 30 no matter what the momentum line is doing.

If EMA 9 crosses below EMA 30 and Momentum(21) crosses below 100 a sell signal is created. A sell exit would be generated when EMA 9 crosses above EMA 30 no matter what the momentum line is doing.

What do you think? Is it something that can be adjusted or is it even a feasible EA? Any help would be appreciated!

BW

IndicatorCounted

Hi Codegru,

First I want to thank you for doing such a remarkable work, for MT4 lessons. A week ago MT4 was like very hard, but now I start leaning.

I am trying to convert a indicator into EA. Indicator is using "int counted_bars = IndicatorCounted()", for counting bars, in EA I think I can't use this since it related to indicator.

How could I fix this problem.

Thanks a lot....

ADX system

Hi Coder's Guru,

I just read the MQL4 guide this last weekend and designed my first EA.

BTW, thanks so much for your guide. I wasn't able to find anything on the Net that made learning the language such a breeze. You really built on each lesson at the right gradient.