Disconnect and no reconnect

Hi,  I'm an admin for a vps company that supports MT4 we have had a small number of clients who are experiencing random MT4 disconnects that do not reconnect until the MT4 terminal is restarted. In troubleshooting the issue we have verified the remote broker’s trading server is online when experiencing the issue.   We’ve found that when the bug is encountered re-entering the password to the account to force a re-login has no effect.  The MT4 terminal is dead and will not re-login until you restart the terminal.

It appears this is maybe an MT4 application bug since the release of version 830. We have found and compiled these threads where there are mentions of a disconnect bug that may have started with MT4 build 830 and continues in build 840. 

https://forum.mql4.com/67805/page3
https://forum.mql4.com/67997

We have one client that has some unfamiliar EAs on about 8 charts that gets the disconnects very consistently.   It would be a good customer for Metaquotes to debug the problem with.   I’ve had to recommend the FXBlue Restart tool > http://www.fxblue.com/appstore/app.aspx?id=7  for this client.   My hunch is his EAs are exercising the bug as his problem is frequent and re-occurring.

I could likely put this client in touch with you Metaquotes if you wanted to debug with him.  Contact me at my registered email if you can help.

bshoe, for future reference, you can make the links inside your posts function as actual links, instead of them just basically being more regular text.  If you look at the top of the comment entry area, there is a chain icon (3 links).  Clicking that will open up a small window and allow you to enter your link and make it a clickable entry in your post.

JD4: