Return shift by...?

Hello, guys. First of all, sorry for future stupid questions or parts of code may be, because I'm just learning MQL4.

So I'm trying to make it work a code that could define which price of two prices was the last by price to visit. I.e. I have two rectangles and want the indi to calculate the edge of which rectangle was last to touch - the lower one or the upper one. I'm trying to use ObjectGetShiftByValue() function but it doesn't work or may be not appliable for rectangles, I don't know. But so far it doesn't work properly. So I'm asking for help and saying big thanks in advance!

void RectangleReader()
{
   int demandShift = ObjectGetShiftByValue("Demand",OBJPROP_PRICE2);
   int supplyShift = ObjectGetShiftByValue("Supply",OBJPROP_PRICE2);
   string Obj_Name ="RectangleLabel";  
   ObjectCreate(Obj_Name,OBJ_LABEL,0,0,0);
   ObjectSet    (Obj_Name,OBJPROP_CORNER,1);
   ObjectSet    (Obj_Name,OBJPROP_XDISTANCE,60);
   ObjectSet    (Obj_Name,OBJPROP_YDISTANCE,300);
   if(demandShift<supplyShift)
   {
      ObjectSetText(Obj_Name,"Rectangle UP",10,"MS Sans Serif",Green);
   }
   else
   {   
      ObjectSetText(Obj_Name,"Rectangle DOWN",10,"MS Sans Serif",Red);
   }
}

.roman.: I'm trying to use ObjectGetShiftByValue() function but it doesn't work or may be not appliable for rectangles, I
int demandShift = ObjectGetShiftByValue("Demand",OBJPROP_PRICE2);
int supplyShift = ObjectGetShiftByValue("Supply",OBJPROP_PRICE2);
want the indi to calculate the edge of which rectangle was last to touch
  1. ObjectGetShiftByValue - MQL4 Documentation takes an object and a price. Is OBJPROP_PRICE2 a price, (e.g. 1.2345)? Rectangles are horizontal (vertical,) how can you get a shift on a horizontal line?
  2. You have to do exactly that. Get the starting and ending time, convert to a bar index (iBarShift). Get the top and bottom of the rectangle. Scan the bars looking for a touch, knowing the problems working with doubles The == operand. - MQL4 forum

WHRoeder: