New to MT4. Need help on some basic issues

I come from another trading environment and I am new to MT4.  There are a few things that are not clear to me. So any help would be appreciated.

I have installed an EA and it is running on VPS.

What I see on the trade tab of the terminal is what it is actually happening on my account? Or other things I see on my terminal and other things happen on the Virtual terminal?

On the same tab I see a list of orders. How can I know if these are pending or open orders?

Can I cancel open orders from my terminal?

How do I stop the EA from running and what happens to pending or open orders in such case?

Thx

Maybe you should start to read the User Guide.

Hi:   The user guide is a good place to start, also the training videos -- there are a million of them on YouTube.  When on YouTube just don't believe all the things you hear about making a million dollars.  Besides that I presume you are using a Demo account and you can place the various orders stops, target prices etc as you work your way through the users guide and videos.  Check out all the free indicators and EAs from Market and code share, but remember they will all lose money for your until you learn to handle MT4 correctly with a trading plan for forex.  Ask lots of questions. Join the forums and read everything.  Do not spend money on EAs and Indicators you don't understand.

Michael Maggi: