Help with order after 20pips

Hi guys,

I am very new to MQL5, have written myself an EA but I am stuck. I have a simple strategy as I am just testing creating EA's.

I have a strategy where i have 2 EMA's (fast and slow EMA) when they crossover, I create a buy or sell order, I have also been able to set a fixed sl and tp and a set trade size.

My question is, I want to delay the order. When the EMA's cross, I want to add the buy or sell order after 20 PIPS. Only rule is that EMA's must not have a crossover prior to price getting to 20pips.

So EMA's crossover, price moves 20pips before EMA's crossover again, enter an order.

What I currently have for a buy order:

if(fastMaArray[0] > slowMaArray[0] && fastMaArray[1] < slowMaArray[1]) {

Print("Fast MA is now > than slow MA");

double ask = SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_ASK);

double sl = ask - 100 * SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_POINT);

double tp = ask + 100 * SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_POINT);

trade.Buy(0.01,_Symbol,ask,sl,tp,"This is a buy order");

Any help here would be greatly appreciated.

Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Environment State / Symbol Properties
Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Environment State / Symbol Properties
  • www.mql5.com
Symbol Properties - Environment State - Constants, Enumerations and Structures - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5

konadams70:

Hi,

to share code use the 'Code' button. I have corrected this for this time.

1. konadams70: I want to delay the order. When the EMA's cross, I want to add the buy or sell order after 20 PIPS.

Help you with what? You haven't stated a problem, you stated a want. Show us your attempt (using the CODE button) and state the nature of your difficulty.
              No free help (2017)

Or pay someone. Top of every page is the link Freelance.
              Hiring to write script - General - MQL5 programming forum (2018)