How to disable signal re-synchronization?

Longsen Chen  

I'm a subcriber to signals. Sometime my positions are split (cut down volume) by Signal System during re-synchronization. It say 

0 12:56:30.122 '61158122': Signal - percentage for volume conversion selected according to the ratio of balances and leverages, new value 500% (old value 510%)

0 12:56:30.122 '61158122': Signal - local position [#574698975 sell 2.80 USDCAD at 1.32249] volume exceeds the signal one [#90532461 sell 0.55 USDCAD at 1.32252], trying to fix

I really don't need Signal System to do it. How can I do ?

The volume conversion changes sometimes, I don't care it.

Files:
20220916.log  14 kb
Sergey Golubev  
Longsen Chen #:

My situation is

I don't copy SL and TP

I don't have manual positions in my account

I haven't change balance, neither the signal provider.

But the signal platform corrected my positions volume by split them, which is not at my will.

If I uncheck "Synchronize positions without confirmations", can I avoid correction?

The lot size for subscribers are selected according to the leverage of subscriber and provider and according to balance of subscriber and provider.
And as I see - the percentage of value was changed (510% and 390%).

'61158122': Signal - percentage for volume conversion selected according to the ratio of balances and leverages, new value 510% (old value 500%)

'61158122': Signal - percentage for volume conversion selected according to the ratio of balances and leverages, new value 390% (old value 510%)

It means, the lot size for you should be changed.
But in the provider (or you, or your/his broker archived the history) is making balance operations on the trading account (or change the leverage) during the open trades so those trades may be corrected. If no open trades so - no correction (just next trade will be open with the different lot size.

Sergey Golubev  

This is correction - small part of the order was closed, means: originally the trade was opened at 2.80 lot size but later 0.05 lot for this trade was closed 9I think - it is not a problem):

0    12:56:30.122    '61158122': Signal - local position [#574698975 sell 2.80 USDCAD at 1.32249] volume exceeds the signal one [#90532461 sell 0.55 USDCAD at 1.32252], trying to fix
0    12:56:30.122    '61158122': close order #574698975 sell 0.05 USDCAD at 1.32249 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 0.00000

Longsen Chen  
Sergey Golubev #:

This is correction - small part of the order was closed, means: originally the trade was opened at 2.80 lot size but later 0.05 lot for this trade was closed 9I think - it is not a problem):

0    12:56:30.122    '61158122': Signal - local position [#574698975 sell 2.80 USDCAD at 1.32249] volume exceeds the signal one [#90532461 sell 0.55 USDCAD at 1.32252], trying to fix
0    12:56:30.122    '61158122': close order #574698975 sell 0.05 USDCAD at 1.32249 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 0.00000

Thank you for spending time looking into the problem.

My problem is I don't need the signal platform to corect the volume ratio. 

How can I disable this function of signal platform?

If I uncheck the synchronization, can I avoid the correction?

Eleni Anna Branou  
Longsen Chen #:

Thank you for spending time looking into the problem.

My problem is I don't need the signal platform to corect the volume ratio. 

How can I disable this function of signal platform?

If I uncheck the synchronization, can I avoid the correction?

You can't disable that function, you either using the signal copying service or not, you can't have bits and pieces of it.

The whole structure of MQL5.com signal copying system is based on synchronizations.
Longsen Chen  
Eleni Anna Branou #:

You can't disable that function, you either using the signal copying service or not, you can't have bits and pieces of it.

The whole structure of MQL5.com signal copying system is based on synchronizations.

I see. I understand your point. Thanks.