Experts: FMOneEA - page 3

lovedom12:
3rjfx, I'm a new trader and seeing ur EA in action on a demo account wow, I feel like trading this minute but I am wondering what it will do on my 100 dollars live account.. Please, I will be happy if you can show me the things I need to change to suit my account... Thank you.
What do you want to change?

I think, try to ask counsel to Mr. Wlgart and Mr. 300804

Rgds.

3rjfx:
What do you want to change?

I think, try to ask counsel to Mr. Wlgart and Mr. 300804

Rgds.

well... my recommendation is simple... test on demo account for few weeks.

currently I have a DD 2 times higher than the profits generated... the back tests demonstrate that a single trade can kill the account in some days or weeks.

I'm running it on multiple pairs... so my account will be killed in few days for sure.

the owner of the EA should improve the strategy in place. using repainting indicators is always risky.

willgart:

well... my recommendation is simple... test on demo account for few weeks.

currently I have a DD 2 times higher than the profits generated... the back tests demonstrate that a single trade can kill the account in some days or weeks.

I'm running it on multiple pairs... so my account will be killed in few days for sure.

the owner of the EA should improve the strategy in place. using repainting indicators is always risky.

just a simple back test using the default settings... M1 in EURUSD, same result in M5 etc...

the trade 20 was opened for 3 months before killing the account, as the stoploss is moved... so its like not having any stoploss at all. (using the automatic SL feature, using a fixed SL is better but there is too many loosing trades)

willgart:

just a simple back test using the default settings... M1 in EURUSD, same result in M5 etc...