Advisors that work - page 10

Vladimir Baskakov #:
You're the missionary.

I would be a missionary if I claimed there was gold in the bucket and some rubbish. Unfortunately, it isn't. Very unfortunately. In the League, the vast majority of systems are unconditional rubbish. And there are only precious few, and those are not too permanent.

Georgiy Merts #:

"Stable" apparently means "for several years".

My answer is that there are NO such things. At least in forex. The difference between the two types of investments is not significant. In scalpers, this usually happens after three or four weeks.

There are legends on the forum about EAs that have been showing stable profit for decades, but no one has ever demonstrated a real account of such an EA... I am not even talking about the Expert Advisor itself

Stable means stable operation with no drawdowns for more than half a year, and constant balance growth.

For example, I've been working with my forex robot for 20-15 years and try to work without optimization.

Georgiy Merts #:

I would be a missionary if I claimed there was gold in the bucket and some rubbish. Unfortunately, it isn't. Very unfortunately. In the League, the vast majority of systems are unconditional rubbish. And there are only precious few, and those are not too permanent.

i don't know what kind of robots you have in your league, but i don't know what kind of robots they have.

Georgiy Merts #:

If you're talking about Walk-Forward-Optimisation, that's what I started out with, and I'm convinced that even the highest scores with this method are completely unrelated to system stability.

So you either don't understand anything, or you've done something wrong, or you're just riding on your ears now, probably all at once.

Georgiy Merts #:

Is that why you're allowed everything?

Georgiy Merts #:

"Stable" apparently means "for several years".