Discussion on the implementation of councillors.

Hello, I'm studying mql5 and it's been a long time since I could get off the ground. It's because everyone is writing programs differently, everyone is sure of his approach, and it's hard for beginners to understand which one is optimal.

I myself would like to understand and I think that the community would benefit from public discussion of the implementation of optimal solutions for typical EA blocks. For example, someone writes almost nothing in the initialisation, and someone fills this block very heavily. What checks an EA should or should not do. Virtual Takes and Stops or not, etc. The very ways of implementing the strategy are also interesting.

So, my suggestion is that if someone wants to share the knowledge. Then we can discuss the implementation, for example, on the example of nettler, or a simple Expert Advisor based on moving average, such as if there is a deviation from the average, then wait for the return to the average. Or any other strategy you would like to show. Post the code with comments on why you decided to write it this way.

Thanks in advance to those who decide to contribute to educating and improving the quality of the code in the open source community.

Ivan_Invanov:

Hello, I'm studying mql5 and it's been a long time since I could get off the ground. Because everyone is writing programs differently, everyone is sure of his approach, and it's hard for beginners to understand which one is optimal.

I myself would like to understand and I think that the community would benefit from public discussion of the implementation of optimal solutions for typical EA blocks. For example, someone writes almost nothing in the initialisation, and someone fills this block very heavily. What checks an EA should or should not do. Virtual Takes and Stops or not, etc. The very ways of implementing the strategy are also interesting.