Market and products (experts) without monitoring. - page 6

Ivan Pochta:
Promotion still seems kind of latent or something. I haven't seen any signals from them at all as to why I, as a user, should choose MT5. I came to this as a developer myself...
Is the fact that the whole site is grounded in MT5 not a sufficient signal?
You like MT5 - great.
But not everyone shares your preference.
There is no need to impose anything on anyone.
If it's about customer protection and a better Marketplace, then mandatory monitoring is enough to solve all its problems.

Ivan Pochta:

Over the year, the number of sales has dropped by more than 5 times, not only for me, but for many authors as well. Are you suggesting that we should forget about Expert Advisors (although it's easy to put them in order if you want to) and everyone should rush to stamp utilities? What will be the result? 1000000 copiers and 10000 channel building indicators?

The Expert Advisors are more intellectual products that have the main thing - intelligence and the author's strategy. While utilities are a set of standard code

I've always been engaged in creating trading algorithms and this is what I'm primarily interested in, while coding has come with time purely for automation purposes. I'm sorry, utilities are not interesting for me or for most people and I don't even want to spend time on them.

Why do you think they abandoned Market moderation? - I think because it stopped paying off.

And why? - Probably because customer interest in the products began to wane.

And why? - Probably because there are almost no real stable earning robots.

And why? - Because that is the Eternal Nature of the Market.

Therefore, you can tighten requirements for Expert Advisors as much as you want, but in the end they ALL will fail.

It means that disappointment of the buyers is inevitable.

The question is, knowing this inevitability, why follow this path?